noobtrips.blogg.se

Where is my quicken file stored
Where is my quicken file stored










where is my quicken file stored

where is my quicken file stored

I have heard that DropBox does this properly, so maybe OneDrive would too.įor questions about Quicken you should ask here: I have not tested with OneDrive to see how it treats the locks, but the test would be basically make sure it doesn't sync to another machine while you are using Quicken. The changes from two different locations. Also you should never change the same data file in two different places, before it syncs. If OneDrive on the other hand goes ahead and syncs the data file while Quicken is using it, it could be in an inconsistent state. If OneDrive honors the lock and doesn't do a sync while Quicken is running, then this would be OK. Recent Discussions 31 Dec, But to do that, I need to convert my quicken date file to a QIF form. I was able to reinstall Quickenbut I think my files are a later version.

where is my quicken file stored

It all depends on how OneDrive treats the lock that Quicken puts on the data file while it is running. Used to share and transfer data from one system to another, or between users, but only doable using Quicken. On the other hand it might be a bad idea to run Quicken where it is reading data file out of OneDrive. Documents) so that I have automated backups. If you're looking to transition away from Quicken but worry about losing all your data, you can feed it your Quicken file and it'll populate itself. Founded in mid-2012, it is one of the only personal finance apps that will import data from Quicken (and Mint). Ideally, I want it saved in a file thats synced with my Google Drive (e.g. The founders built CountAbout to be a Quicken alternative.

WHERE IS MY QUICKEN FILE STORED FOR MAC

What Is Quicken 2017 Quicken for Mac 2017 helps you plan for today and tomorrow. By double clicking on the icon (either on the CD or the download), youll be prompted through a wizard. If you have a previous version Quicken is a similar install to all other Mac software. There should be no reason you can't backup your Quicken file to OneDrive. Now I have no idea if my company file is still on the USB drive where the backup was, or if its saved locally. Where Are Quicken 2018 Files Stored Install To All.












Where is my quicken file stored